A LUCKY SIXPENCE BY ANNE BAKER

A poignant and dramatic saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas:'A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition'Liverpool Echo

It's 1937 and for sisters Lizzie and Milly Travis there's nothing quite like the thrill of the funfair at New Brighton. Amid the bright lights and whirling rides, Lizzie wins a lucky sixpence on a stall - as well as the heart of a handsome stallholder.

Ben McCluskey isn't the type of man Lizzie's respectable parents had in mind for her, nevertheless the young couple embark on a whirlwind romance. Lizzie's mother worries that history will repeat itself when Ben introduces her daughter to a world she never knew existed. And, as war looms, Milly realises that her sister's luck can't last for ever...

Purchase OnlinePrice per item: $9.99
    This item is in stockQuantity: Add To Cart
      Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first
      to be in the know about NEW PRODUCTS and BIG DISCOUNTS

      Your Name:
      Email Address:

       

      © Paper Tree

      Tower Junction.

       

      5 Whiteleigh Ave,
      Addington, Christchurch.
      Ph 03 343 1483

       

      Konstruk Content Management System