paper-tree.co.nz

SHEER WATER by LEAH SWANN

Emotional, powerful, unforgettable. From a stunning new literary talent, you won't be able to put down this novel about a mother's love for her children - it will break your heart. Ava and her two young sons, Max and Teddy, are driving to their new home in Sheerwater, hopeful of making a fresh start in a new town, although Ava can't help but keep looking over her shoulder. They're almost at their destination when they witness a shocking accident - a light plane crashing in the field next to the road. Ava stops to help, but when she gets back to the car, she realises that somehow, among the smoke, fire and confusion, her sons have gone missing ...

From a substantial new Australian writing talent, Sheerwater is tense, emotional, unforgettable. Perfect for readers of Mark Brandi's Wimmera and Stephanie Bishop's The Other Side of the World, this is a beautifully written, propulsive, gut-wrenching and unputdownable novel - an aching, powerful story of the heroic acts we are capable of in the name of love.

 

  • Paperback
  • 154 x 235 x 24mm | 392g
Purchase OnlinePrice per item: $35.00
Our Price $27.99 save $7.01
    3 in stockQuantity: Add To Cart
      Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first
      to be in the know about NEW PRODUCTS and BIG DISCOUNTS

      Your Name:
      Email Address:

       

      © Paper Tree

      Tower Junction.

       

      5 Whiteleigh Ave,
      Addington, Christchurch.
      Ph 03 343 1483

       

      Christchurch Content Mangement Website